I have a good library. And better than that, it’s very close by. Now that I’m doing lots of sewing, I’ve begun going through the library’s collection of sewing books. I’ve found 5 very good books that have several projects that interest me. The down side is that I’ve got a pile of projects I wont get to any time soon.

Here’s my list, which is more of a list for myself so I don’t forget what I want to do, no particular order.

1) Make a table cloth for our table when it’s extended. I’d like to make one before someone has a birthday party, but we’ll see.

2) Make a smock for V. She refuses to wear a bib, but maybe a pretty smock would appeal to her. We’ll definitely be using it for crafts and things in the near future. I found a very cute and simple pattern in Bend-the-Rules Sewing. It will look something like the one below.

3) Small “hand-bag” for V. She carries around a small one that I bought some time ago and it’s falling apart. Plus it’s all a boring beige color and I want to make something more colorful. She carries around her bunny and cat in it when we go for walks.

4) Learn how to make a proper bag for myself, where I can practice and learn how to put in a zipper.

5) Practice making a plain sack with a cinched top. I saw a pattern where the openings had a seem, where the ribbon comes out. I want to learn how to do that.

6) Make a cloth wallet.

7) Make an owl pillow for V’s bed, from Small Stash Sewing by Melissa Averinos.

8) Make a vinyl hand bag.

9) Make a pin case. Just because I want one, and I could use it. From Sew Pretty Homestyle.

So much to do, and not enough time. I wish there were two of me. With me having full control over the other me, of course.

