I made my first quilt. I didn’t do it on my own, I took a class and with three other women, along with the teacher, made a quilt in two 6-hour sessions.

It was super easy to do with someone standing over your shoulder saying ‘cut this much’, and ‘sew this here’. If I had to do it on my own it would have been a different story. Still, now that I’ve done it, I should do it again on my own to make sure I know what I was really doing.

I used four different materials with the owls as the centerpiece. The green and brown have trees in them. On the back I used a mushroom pattern. The colors pretty much all go together.

I really do like how this quilt came out. I don’t have a burning desire to do another any time soon. IM likes it too and says I can make one as a bed spread. That seems like a lot of work. We’ll see.

