eating-cake

Recently V’s grandpa Dedo had a birthday. I knew V would get excited about getting a cake for him so she came with me to the bakery to pick one out.

Cakes are lots of fun, especially for V. They are sweet and tasty, and then the endless ways they can be decorated is an endless fascination for V. I’m already thinking about what kind of cake I’m going to have to make for her birthday next month. For sure she will want to help me make it and decorate it, so it’s going to have to be colorful.

I wish I knew how to decorate cakes and cupcakes. V would love to see a plate full of assorted colorful cupcakes like these.

Ok, so that’s way beyond my ability. Still, someday I’d like to take a class on how to decorate cakes and cupcakes. Seems like I’d get plenty of opportunities to use that skill.

In the mean time, I’ll be thinking about my own baking ideas.

