time flies wall art

Here’s a piece of wall art I made, using a 3 x 3 mini canvas.

On the plain canvas I stamped black text using a rubber stamp. Then I covered it with a very thin piece of textured tissue paper.

text and tissue paper

I have a nice collection of watch faces that I knew one would work here.

watch faces

For other embellishments I used silver wings made from paper, and some illustrated vintage roses. I got both of these items from the D Blumchen Company. They have really pretty cut outs of animals, insects and flowers.

wings and flowers

I wanted something hanging off the bottom and I thought of the lovely spoon-handle charms I picked up at a craft fair a few years ago.

spoon handle charms

It was a gift for my sister-in-law. My mom helped me find something to fill in the hole in the middle of the watch face (not shown). We ended up using the head of a pearl-covered stick pin. We cut off the pin base with pliers and then glued the pearl in the hole with some hot glue.

We were all satisfied with it.

time flies wall art

